Skip to content
October 2, 2012 / Tara

Please excuse the TMI – Warning: Don’t read while eating

Do you find yourself saying “sorry if that’s TMI” alot? As the mother of a child with a completely screwed up GI tract, we spend a lot of time talking about poop around here. So I’m not easily offended. But I realize this is not everyone’s normal. I often have to backtrack on my emails and facebook posts when someone asks me how my daughter is doing because I’m sure they really don’t want to hear how she was up half the night having diarrhea or how her stomach is bloated so much she looks like she’s 9 months preggers. So you start typing it and then you remember your filter and you type instead “she’s feeling a little sick today”. Like you know how their kid is sick with the sniffles except your kid had an x-ray that the Gastroenterologist literally said “I’ve never seen anything like it. She’s completely full of stool.” Maybe we can get a copy and frame it eh?

So since this is my blog and I can talk poop if I want to, there you go. We spent our day trying to get a whole bottle of Miralax in 32 oz of liquid into miss princess. So she’s on her 4th straight day out of school and really I don’t think the results were spectacular. She still seems backed up. Yeah. TMI, sorry!

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. shoes / Oct 6 2012 12:23 pm

    Oh your poor little girl! I hope she gets some relief soon. And, like you said, since it is your blog the TMI label should not apply.

Leave a Reply

