Skip to content
April 11, 2012 / Tara

Struggling with “Doing It All”

Raise your hands if you just said “me too!” I am really feeling the crunch today.  I don’t know what more I can do to get organized.  I think I have just taken on too much.  I’ve got a list the size of my arm of stuff I need to do for my blogs and my business.  I’ve got the school fundraiser paperwork to get off in the Fed-Ex which I don’t think will take very long but I just need to do it.  And I’m supposed to be taking my online class that I signed up for to help me with some of this Social Media stuff.  Why I thought that was a good idea right now, I don’t know! lol

Oh yeah, and I’ve got a messy house destroyed by Easter and a chicken in the crock-pot I need to do something with later to photograph and blog about.  Making a “2 for 1 dinner” out of it, I think I know what i’m doing but we’ll see how that goes later.  Plus I get to go to family therapy with the eldest of my kids today who right now is laying in bed because she couldn’t be bothered to go to school today.  Tell me I’m looking forward to that??

You know what I’d like to do? No, drink a martini is the wrong answer…well at least until it’s about 5 pm my time.  What I’d like to do is take off on a Momcation!  Think anyone would notice?

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. shoes / Apr 12 2012 9:06 pm

    I should be doing a million and one things right now but I have brain overload from stressing about getting everything done so I am taking a blogging break. And I do think it may be time for a little drinky drink. 🙂

    • Tara / Apr 12 2012 9:26 pm

      Ooh I started a few hours ago LOL

  2. Off Duty Mom / Apr 11 2012 2:29 pm

    Oh…is it frowned upon to be half-smacked on martinis before 5 pm? Didn’t realize…

    🙂

    • Tara / Apr 11 2012 3:10 pm

      LOL! Only on Wednesday! ;0

Leave a Reply

