Skip to content
August 5, 2011 / Tara

30 Days About Me-Days 3 and 4

Ok I never got to this yesterday so here’s two days worth! Just cuz I don’t want to miss “Favorite Television Show”.  I’m a t.v. junkie!  (should I admit that?)

 

Day 3-Favorite Television Show:

Again, kind of a toughie.  I love all things Law and Order, especially SVU.  But is any other Law and Order fan disturbed by the fact they killed off Skeet Ulrich and then seemed to bring him back by playing episodes out of order?  GASP!

I am definitely too fond of the Real Housewives of everywhere!  I just love laughing at them.  My favorite is probably New Jersey because they are just so out there.

Definitely love Grey’s Anatomy but if they take off any more characters, I’ll boycott.  I miss George and Izzy.

Will always love True Blood and my new favorite cable shows are the Big C and Game of Thrones.  If you haven’t watched the Big C I highly reccomend it.  Very real story of a woman dealing with fighting cancer at the same time she’s trying to parent a teenager and run a household.

Clearly, I watch too much t.v.

Day 4-Favorite Book:

Egads!  This might be the toughest yet.  I am not as big of a reader as I used to be.  I have always loved Stephen King books but the older ones.  He started to get too weird in the 1990’s.

The Stand is definitely one of my all time favorites.

Love the classics like Wuthering Heights, Jane Eyre and Pride and Prejudice.  But I was never a fan of Dickens.

One author I really loved is the late Barbara Parker and her “Supsicion of” Gail Connors series.  I read all of them and hoped for more books before I learned of the author’s passing.

Right now I am reading a few books.  I am trying to get into a mystery novel my mother gave me.  The fact that I can’t remember the title should tell you something.  I also have “Water for Elephants” by my bed which I had to pry away from my 17 year old daughter to read.  She saw the movie with my mother but I have to wait until I read the book!

Definitely going to be looking for other’s suggestions on what I should bring to the beach in a few weeks!

“>30 Days About Me
 

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Lianne / Aug 9 2011 9:33 pm

    I love Stephen King books too – but I just LOVE his newer stuff, the stuff after his accident. Yeah, it’s messed up – but there’s something absolutely mesmerizing about it. Tougher to read than his older stuff though. Duma Key was just insane!

  2. Toni Patton / Aug 9 2011 1:23 pm

    I am a fan of pretty much all the same shows and ashamed to admit I have never read Pride & Prejudice, I really should.

  3. Becca / Aug 6 2011 12:32 am

    I love Grey’s Anatomy but something happened and I quit watching a few seasons ago. I haven’t been able to make it through a Stephen King book yet…they are just too weird for me!

  4. Donna / Aug 5 2011 7:54 pm

    The Stand was great! The Shining was the first King book I ever read, so it holds a special place in my heart. 🙂

  5. Jessica / Aug 5 2011 7:40 pm

    Real Housewives junkie RIGHT HERE! New Jersey does have a flair that the other girls just don’t have!
    I have been wanting to read Water for Elephants…I think I should pick that one up for my next read.

    Stopping by from 30 days!

Leave a Reply

