Skip to content
August 3, 2011 / Tara

30 Days About Me-Day One: Favorite Song

Saw this fun blogging prompt series on A Daily Dose of Toni and I thought it would be a good way to get this blog moving!  I need to committ to posting every day so hoping this will help.  And you can learn a little about me and what makes me tick!  So day one of course has to be a toughie, favorite song!

I have such a mixed bag of musical taste and I think having teenagers in the house keeps my musical taste somewhat current.  I like everything from opera to hip hop though I am not a big fan of country or rap.  I also am known to break out into random fits of show tunes or Disney songs without provocation.

One song I absolutely love is “Landslide” by Fleetwood Mac.  I love pretty much anything Fleetwood Mac actually.  Their haunting music has gotten me through many a rough patch.  When I’m in an angry mood I love “Just Like a Pill” by Pink and my favorite musical “Sound of Music” inspires me with the song I have been singing to my children for years “Edelweiss”.

So I would say I have pretty diverse taste in music like most people I know!

30 Days About Me

 

 

 

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Kimberly / Aug 4 2011 10:07 pm

    I’m also a Fleetwood Mac fan. Great choice, and I love lots of different music as well so this was a tough one for me.

  2. Lianne / Aug 3 2011 9:28 pm

    Ooh, now that’s a nice eclectic mix of music! My tastes are all over the place as well. 🙂

  3. stolimartinimom / Aug 3 2011 6:46 am

    Thanks Becca! I got the pleasure of seeing Fleetwood Mac in concert once but it was when Stevie Nicks was in pretty bad shape so was a little disappointed. But boy could she sing.

  4. Becca / Aug 3 2011 1:51 am

    Landslide is a really good song! I also love most genres of music! 🙂

Leave a Reply

