Skip to content
August 3, 2011 / Tara

30 Days About Me-Day 2: Favorite Movie

Well again, this one is a toughie! I have a few faves and like my taste in music, my taste in movies is pretty diverse.

One of my top picks is Gone With the Wind. I am a sucker for a good love story. My mother actually named me Tara after the plantation. Yeah, every little girl wants to be named after a plantation, don’t they?

Another fave is Breakfast at Tiffanys’. I am a huge Audrey Hepburn fan. A love story where the two lovers are both so flawed and so vulnerable captures something in me.

I also love Disney movies and my all time favorite is “Sleeping Beauty”. I could watch that forever.

Last but not least one of my favorite movies of all time is “Independence Day” with Will Smith. I don’t exactly know why I love this movie so much but I have watched it about 50 times. I have always loved science fiction and action movies and Will Smith is very entertaining. Plus there is something about the fight against the alien invasion wrapped up with the Fourth of July that pulls at the patriotic part of me.

Those would be my top picks. Now I want to go watch a movie!

30 Days About Me

11 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Kimberly / Aug 4 2011 10:42 pm

    I’ll always love Gone with the Wind, but my favorite Disney movie is Beauty and the Beast. 🙂

  2. Toni Patton / Aug 4 2011 12:27 pm

    Will Smith fan here too, Seven Pounds was one of the most sweet yet heart wreaching movies I have watched in a long time. Love most things with Audrey hepburn!

    • stolimartinimom / Aug 5 2011 8:46 am

      Toni-
      How could I forget Seven Pounds? That is one of the best movies! And The Pursuit of Happyness!

  3. Carissa / Aug 4 2011 2:44 am

    Oh how I love me a good Disney movie, at least I have kids now and can say the collection is theirs, before that I would lie and say I babysat a lot of kids!

    • stolimartinimom / Aug 5 2011 8:44 am

      Oh I know. Before I had my kids, I would get Disney movies for Christmas or buy them for myself. But now at least I can say it’s for my kids even if I really want the movie myself!

  4. Becca / Aug 4 2011 1:59 am

    I know what you mean about Independence Day. I have watched it a ton too! My favorite (funniest) scene from that movie is when they are driving one way on the road and EVERYONE else is driving the other way!

  5. Farrah from Notes from Two Sisters / Aug 3 2011 9:25 pm

    Good picks! Beauty and the Beast is also my favorite Disney.

    • stolimartinimom / Aug 3 2011 9:35 pm

      Thanks Farrah! I love your blog! Beauty and the Beast is definitely a great one! I went on a first date with an old flame to see that! lol

  6. stolimartinimom / Aug 3 2011 7:29 pm

    Thanks for the comment Melissa. I tried to comment on your blog as well but it was getting hung up!

  7. Melissa Nicholson Smallwood / Aug 3 2011 6:27 pm

    yes, Will Smith is a fave of mine as well. And Breakfast with Tiffany’s is a classic!

Leave a Reply

